Slacker

Standard

So, I’m a bad blogger.

We went to visit CBR (Cord Blood Registry) in late April/early May. It was a very emotional experience for me. We got to see the actual dewar (Lucky #28) where Parker’s stem cells were stored after she was born. My eyes welled up with tears. I completely believe those 234,000,000 cells changed our paths forever.

The staff at CBR is remarkable. We got a private tour of their facility by their Founder & CEO, Tom Moore. I would recommend banking cord blood to any expectant parent. And, I would only bank with CBR. No doubt. They are awesome!

20120709-205809.jpg

20120709-205828.jpg

2 responses »

  1. Hi Amy, I found your blog through a Baby Center post you wrote back in 2013… I’m hoping to get in touch. I’d love to speak with you about your experience with the stem cell treatment at the Kurtzburg lab at Duke and about your friend whose child had stem cell therapy in China, as you mentioned in your Baby Center post. My son is 2.5 months– he has spina bifida, hydrocephalus, Chiari, etc… I’m desperately trying to get him all the help possible to help him have the best possible outcome. Many thanks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

