My little star

Standard

    About a year ago, I was contacted by a British production company. They found me on several sites including this blog. The Producer told me they were going to do a documentary about hydrocephalus and wondered if I would share our journey. I was thrilled to be able to  bring awareness to such an underfunded and unrecognized condition that affects so many people. Little did I know at that time, the show would air on TLC! The exposure would be beyond anything I’ve ever seen. 

    We filmed for 4 days in January. The Producer and Director were superb. They were very invested in the piece and had a wealth of knowledge about the condition. 

    I’m pleased with the result. You can view it online here for $1.99 in the US. https://youtu.be/Ns6au-0Gulo

    And, here is a press release from The Hydrocephalus Association:

     http://www.hydroassoc.org/hydrocephalus-receives-national-attention/

    They included a Parkerism, which made everyone smile. 

    “If I took a hot lava bath, would that be a problem?”

    I’m proud we have been able to help bring this condition into national media. 

Leave a Reply

